Ride With Rice Road Trip

Ride With Rice Road Trip

USA Rice, the national trade organization for the U.S. rice industry, is taking a classic American road trip to spread the word about U.S-grown rice, and along the nine-state route will be giving away 3,000 Aroma rice cookers and bags of U.S.-grown rice to consumers and making donations to charitable groups and schools!

Keep Up with the Latest on Social Media

The Truck Render dark glow - Ride With Rice Road Trip

Itinerary

See where we're headed and plan your visit with us!

Photos

Look through some of our favorite moments from the road!

Our Partners

Meet the folks that contributed to the road trip.

Contact Us

Interested in scheduling an interview or visit?

Road Trip Itinerary

Come visit the Ride With Rice truck and pick up a free Aroma rice cooker and bag of U.S.-grown rice! Stops will include farmers’ markets, community events and festivals, famous landmarks and tourist attractions!

Follow us on social media for up-to-the-minute details on our location.

Sun. Nov 11

  • San Francisco, CA – Clement Street Farmers Market @ 9:00 AM
  • San Francisco, CA – Stonestown Farmers Market @ 11:30 AM

Mon. Nov 12

  • Emeryville, CA – Ruby’s Café @ 11:00 AM

Tue.Nov 13

  • Gilroy, CA – Nob Hill Foods @ 11:00 AM

Wed. Nov 14

  • San Luis Obispo, CA – Bang the Drum Brewery @ 6:00 PM

Thur. Nov 15

  • TBD

Fri. Nov 16

  • Los Angeles, CA – Echo Park Farmers Market @ 3:00 PM (Logan Street and Sunset Blvd)

Sat. Nov 17

  • Los Angeles, CA – TBD

Seattle Area

Sun. Oct 14

  • Arlington, WA – City Hall @ 9:00 AM

Mon. Oct 15

  • Seattle Pinball Museum @ 12:00 PM

Tue. Oct 16

  • Occidental Square @ 11:00 AM

Wed. Oct 17

  • TBD

Portland Area

Thur. Oct 18

  • TBD

Fri. Oct 19

  • Willamette University (Salem, OR)
  • Sake One (Forest Grove, OR)

Sat. Oct 20

  • Woodlawn Farmers Market (Portland, OR)
  • Oregon City Farmers’ Market (Oregon City, OR)

Sun. Oct 21

  • TBD

The first leg of the road trip kicks off on September 24 from Crowley, Louisiana and the team will wind their way up through Louisiana and past the rice fields of Mississippi, Arkansas, and Missouri before also visiting Illinois and Wisconsin.

Mon. Sept 24

  • Crowley, LA

Tues. Sept 25

  • Monroe, LA

Wed. Sept 26

  • Cleveland, MS
  • Clarksdale, MS
  • Stuttgart, AR

Thur. Sept 27

  • Little Rock, AR
  • Newport, AR
  • Jonesboro, AR

Fri. Sept 28

  • Cape Girardeau, MO
  • St. Louis, MO
  • Wentzville, MO

Sat. Sept 29

  • Hannibal, MO
  • Springfield, IL
  • Peoria, IL
  • Naperville, IL

Sun, Sept 30

  • Chicago, IL

Mon. Oct 1

  • Milwaukee, WI

Photos from the Road

Look through some of our favorite moments from the road!

Our Partners

Thanks to our partners for helping us spread the love with rice cookers and bags of U.S.-grown rice.

aroma logo - Ride With Rice Road Trip
cajun country rice logo - Ride With Rice Road Trip
Farmers' Rice Cooperative Logo
Kennedy Rice Mill Logo
producers rice mill logo - Ride With Rice Road Trip
riceland logo - Ride With Rice Road Trip
Sun Valley Rice Logo
supreme logo - Ride With Rice Road Trip

Contact Us

If you’re interested in scheduling an interview or visit, or if you'd just like to drop us a line, please complete the form linked below.

Download Acrobat Reader

Back to Top